10 Questions To Ask Before You Send That Email Or Text

~ Lawless

Many of us have regretted sending an email or text out of frustration. Here are some questions to ask to help you avoid making that error again:

  1. “Am I responding quickly?” Quick responses usually = too little thought about the response.
  2. “Where’s my heart?” By that question, I mean, “What’s really going on in my heart? Is my motive pure? My anger in control?” Most of the time, we know when our heart’s not right – but we choose to ignore it.
  3. “Have I prayed about my response?” If not, don’t send it yet. Prayer has a way of softening our heart and redirecting our thinking.
  4. “Am I glorifying God with this message?” We are to do everything for God’s glory (1 Cor. 10:31). That means everything, regardless of how justified we think our response might be.

The rest is at: http://chucklawless.com/2018/02/10-questions-to-ask-before-you-send-that-email-or-text/

Leave a comment