10 Things Science cannot do

from Logically Faithful

shutterstock_231827161

“Idon’t believe in anything that is not physical–I only believe what science tells me is true,” is what a student of mine told me as he came into my office in the Spring of 2013.  For this post, I will address ten things we cannot learn from science alone.

The view called naturalism, (also called scientism or materialism) holds that nothing but the physical world exists. This view is false on many accounts.  See my article on on the issue herewhere I address the problems of this atheistic worldview (you can also listen to the talk I gave on itunes here.) But for now, are there 10 things we cannot learn or glen from science alone.

Science (derived from Latin scientia, meaning ‘knowledge’) is a way of looking at and researching the world.  I am not nocking science or scientific research!  It is a wonderful gift of God to make sense of creation and that we have used and are using use to make our world a better place.

But science alone does not tell us everything. For now, I will list ten things we cannot do with science alone.

More at: http://www.logicallyfaithful.com/7-things-science-tell/

Leave a comment