Celebrate Walk Through Experience Poem


Hello friends. (smile) Welcome Lexa and co-hosts, L.G. Keltner @Writing Off The Edge and Tonja Drecker @Kidbits Blog, to another week to celebrate the small things.

Hope all is well and you’re keeping the faith. (wink)

Wahoo, this week, I celebrate finishing my third poem. It took me a year and a half to get the words and timing right.

I love poetry. It’s my hope and faith to write spiritual poetry soon.

Wahoo, something to do. (wink)

Walk Through Experience

As we live and get older
Its much easier to see
Faith and trust in Jesus Christ

Is the safest place to be

Most won’t understand this
That makes it very sad
To know Him is to say out loud

He loves and protects me well

The many things in life
Bring forth ebbs and flows
Faith to go the distance

A quitter will never know

Life can change in an instant
Regret is what we’ll have
All because a little doubt

Is all we ever had

Belief becomes important
Validated by what we speak
This is faith in action

That will always trump defeat

To know him is love
To trust him is wisdom
Anything else is a substitute

Left empty and wishing

I share this with a passion
Because I believe it’s true
Jesus Christ died on the cross

Because God loved me and you

Ann V. Friend Poem
©afriendofjesus2013Blog, Aug 2013

Abundant blessings, my friends, because the just does everything by faith. Have a blessed weekend.

Praise The Lord.

As always, I welcome your thoughts. (smile)

Leave a Reply

