I’ve Yet To Find The Smoking Gun Objection When It Comes To My Christian Faith

Christians very often tend to shun objections. They just seem to be able to ignore them to insulate against potential problems. Or some allow objections to simply have their way with them…There’s nothing I know to do with an objection other than to push in and investigate the rationality of the objection…On a personal note, I’ve yet to find the smoking gun objection when it comes to my Christian faith. That is, there is no salient objection to Christianity that I don’t find an extensive literature of thoughtful Christians offering thoughtful answers some of which I find very satisfying intellectually. Given this, we shouldn’t, as Christians, be afraid to encourage folks to explore the answers to deep and difficult questions. Again, what’s the alternative?

~ Travis Dickinson, What is intellectual doubt?

Leave a Reply

