4 Things We Can’t Do Without God

“Outside of Christ, I am weak; in Christ, I am strong.”

– Watchman Nee

OVERCOME SIN

If you think you can overcome sin by your own strength, then you’re making the same mistake I did when I was a “babe in Christ.” Using that reasoning, I guess I must have also believed I could pull myself up by my own bootstraps. Of course, that’s impossible, so I learned to lean upon the Lord and for Him to strengthen me. I can’t do anything on my own, but in Christ, I can do all things, but only because He strengthens me, just as He did the Apostle Paul and just as He will you (Phil 4:13).

More at: http://www.christianquotes.info/images/4-things-we-cant-do-without-god/

One Response

  1. […] via 4 Things We Can’t Do Without God — A disciple’s study […]

Leave a Reply

